Group Members

Jump to alumni

Members

Satrajit S Ghosh

Director of Open Data in Neuroscience Initiative and Principal Research Scientist at MIT; Assistant Professor of Otolaryngology at Harvard Medical School
email: satra@mit.edu

  • PhD Cognitive and Neural Systems, Boston University
  • BS(Honors) Information Systems and Computer Science, National University of Singapore
  • Full CV

Dorota Jarecka

Research Scientist, started 2016, working on Nipype, ReproNim
email: djarecka@mit.edu

  • PhD Atmospheric Physics, University of Warsaw

Christopher J Markiewicz

Research Affiliate, started 2017, working on Nipype, Neuroscout
email: cjmarkie@mit.edu

  • PhD Cognitive and Neural Systems, Boston University

Daniel M. Low

PhD Student
email: dlow@mit.edu

  • MA Language & Communication Technologies, University of Groningen
  • MS Cognitive Science, CIMeC, University of Trento

Debbie Burdinski

MD-PhD Student, Harvard Medical School and MIT
email: dclb@mit.edu

  • BS Chemistry, Duke University

Jeff Mentch

PhD Student
email: jsmentch@mit.edu

  • BS Biology, Penn State
  • AM Digital Musics, Dartmouth College

Rahul Brito

PhD Student
email: rfbrito@mit.edu

  • BS Bioengineering, University of Washington

Gasser Elbanna

PhD Student
email: gelbanna@mit.edu

  • M.Sc. in Neuroscience and Neuroengineering, EPFL
  • B.Sc. in Systems and Biomedical Engineering, Cairo University

Fabio Catania

Postdoctoral research fellow, MIT
email: fabiocat@mit.edu

  • B.S. in Computer Science and Engineering @ Politecnico di Milano, Italy
  • M.S. in Computer Science and Engineering @ Politecnico di Milano, Italy
  • Ph.D. in Information Technology @ Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Maedbh King

ICoN Postdoctoral Fellow
email: maedbh@mit.edu

  • Ph.D. in Cognitive Neuroscience, UC Berkeley

Meral Hacikamiloglu

Research Affiliate
email: meral@mit.edu

  • B.S. in Molecular & Cellular Biology, Vanderbilt University

Nima Dehghani

Research Scientist
email: nima.dehghani@mit.edu

  • PhD Computational Neuroscience, Complex Systems, Sorbonne Université (Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris VI) & Unité de Neurosciences Information et Complexité (UNIC), CNRS
  • MD.

Kaley Jenney

Technical Associate I
email: jenneyk@mit.edu

  • B.S. in Neuroscience, Emmanuel College

Sabeen Lohawala

MEng Student, MIT
email: sabeen@mit.edu

  • MEng in Computer Science, MIT
  • B.S. in Computer Science, MIT

Harsha Gazula

Research Scientist
email: hgazula@mit.edu

Puja Trivedi

Software Engineer
email: ptrivedi@mit.edu

  • M.S. in Computer Science, University of California - Los Angeles
  • B.S. in Computer Science with Specialization in Bioinformatics, University of California - San Diego

Yibei Chen

Postdoctoral Associate
email: yibei@mit.edu

  • Ph.D. in Communication, UC Santa Barbara

Jong-Hwan Lee

Visiting Scientist
email: jonghlee@mit.edu

  • Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, KAIST, Korea

Ahmed Zain

Undergraduate Researcher
email: azain@mit.edu

  • B.S. in Computer Science and Engineering, MIT

Agathe Tournant

Visiting M.S. student from ETH Zurich
email: agathe01@mit.edu

  • B.S. in Physics, EPFL

Aaron Kanzer

Software Engineer
email: akanzer@mit.edu

  • M.S in Computer Science, Northeastern University
  • B.S. in Economics & Political Science, Northeastern University

Alina Weinberger

Visiting M.S. student from Technical University of Munich
email: alina991@mit.edu

  • M.S. Neuroengineering, Technichal University of Munich

Kabilar Gunalan

Research Scientist
email: kabi@mit.edu

  • PhD Biomedical Engineering, Case Western Reserve University
  • MD, Case Western Reserve University

Chaitanya Kapoor

Visiting Student
email: ckapoor@mit.edu

  • B.E. in Electrical and Electronics Engineering, BITS Pilani

Miles Silva

MEng Student, MIT
email: mbsilva@mit.edu

  • MEng in Computation and Cognition, MIT
  • B.S. in Computation and Cognition, MIT

Alumni

Alicia Zhang

2023 - 2023
Role: Undergraduate Researcher
email: aliciaz@mit.edu

Olivia Han

2023 - 2023
Role: Undergraduate Researcher
email: olivia02@mit.edu

Jai Amin

2023 - 2023
Role: Technical Intern
email: jamin30@mit.edu

Amber Lien

2023 - 2023
Role: Undergraduate Researcher
email: amber03@mit.edu

Edward Gaibor

2023 - 2023
Role: Technical Intern
email: egaibor@mit.edu

Kapish Potula

2023 - 2023
Role: Undergraduate Researcher
email: kpotula7@gatech.edu

Sooyoung Ahn

2022 - 2023
Role: Technical Associate I
email: sooyoung@mit.edu

Matthias Steiner

2023 - 2023
Role: Visiting MSc. Student from ETH Zurich
email: matth406@mit.edu

Anurag Gade

2023 - 2023
Role: Undergraduate Researcher
email: f20201337@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

Alisha Kodibagkar

2022 - 2023
Role: Technical Associate I - working on Mumble Melody
email: akodiba1@mit.edu

Zihao Wang

2023 - 2023
Role: Undergraduate Researcher
email: zwang7@mit.edu

Kai McClennen

2023 - 2023
Role: Undergraduate Researcher
email: kmcclenn@mit.edu

Claudia Liauw

2022 - 2023
Role: Visiting Student
email: cliauw@mit.edu

Kenny Nguyen

2020 - 2022
Role: Technical Associate I, started 2020, working on Vocallect; MD student, Larner College of Medicine, University of Vermont
email: kennyngu@mit.edu

Hoda Rajaei

2019 - 2022
Role: Research Staff, worked on Nobrainer
email: hodaraja@mit.edu

Megha Vemuri

2021 - 2022
Role: Undergraduate Research Assistant - working on Mumble Melody
email: mvemuri@mit.edu

Rebecca Kleinberger

2020 - 2022
Role: Research Affiliate and Postdoc at MIT; working on Mumble Melody; Faculty at Northeastern University
email: rebklein@mit.edu

Dhritiman Das

2020 - 2022
Role: Postdoctoral Researcher, MIT; worked on Nobrainer
email: dasd@mit.edu

YingXing Feng


Role: PhD Student (Visited Spring 2022) - Using fNIRS and physiological signals to study the interaction of workload stress and affective states.
email: fengyx@mit.edu

Aakanksha Rana

2020 - 2022
Role: Postdoctoral Associate, MIT
email: aakrana@mit.edu

Mathias Goncalves

2015 - 2021
Role: Research Affiliate/Technical Assistant, worked on Nipype, BANDA, ReproNim
email: mathiasg@mit.edu

Sanu Ann Abraham

2018 - 2021
Role: Technical Assistant, worked on Repronim
email: sanuann@mit.edu

Frances Mulligan (They/Them)


Role: Technical Assistant, worked on mumble melody and reproschema
email: <>

Alice Bizeul

Spring - Summer 2020
Role: Visiting MS student from EPFL; Worked on evaluating BRAIN GANs
email: alice.bizeul@mit.edu

Kate Bentley

2019 - 2020
Role: Visiting scientist
email: kbent@mit.edu

Aishah Ismail

Fall 2019
Role: Visiting student working on processing retinal images
email: aishah3@mit.edu

Bhavya Kandimalla

Fall 2019
Role: Intern, working on the DANDI project at MIT
email: bkandimalla.wpi@gmail.com

Kevin Sitek

2012 - 209, now postdoc at Dr. David Ress’ lab in Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX
Role: Worked on auditory brainstem neurophysiology, speech production in depression and indivudals who stutter. Recipient of an NIH F31 award.
email: ksitek@mit.edu

Debanjan Ghosh

2018 - 2019, now at Educational Testing Service
Role: Worked on language models in Neuroscout
email: dg513@mit.edu

Wazeer Zulfikar

Visiting student, 2019
Role: Worked on generative models for brains and tumors.
email: wazeer@mit.edu

Jakub Kaczmarzyk

Technical Assistant 2017 - 2019, now MD-PhD student at Stony Brook University
Role: He developed Nobrainer and Neurodocker, and contributed to many of the group’s projects
email: jakubk@mit.edu

Smruti Padhy

Research Scientist 2015 - 2017, now Engineering Scientist at Texas Advanced Computing Center (TACC)
Role: As a member of ReproNim, she developed BrainVerse, a project management platform to make neuroimaging research more reproducible.
email: spadhy@tacc.utexas.edu

Gregory Ciccarelli

PhD student 2015 - 2018, now Technical Staff at MITLL
Role: Imaging, processing, and modeling, speech from individuals with self-assessed depression
email: gciccarelli@mit.edu

Yoel Sanchez Araujo

Technical Assistant 2015 - 2017, now Research Specialist at Princeton University.
Role: As a member of the group, he analyzed imaging and genetic data from individuals with schizophrenia using machine learning. The data was from the GENUS consortium and supported by an NIMH supplement to Genetic Determinants of Schizophrenia Intermediate Phenotypes.
email: ysa@mit.edu

Shilpa Chakravartula

Contractor 2017
Role: As a member of the group, she helped investigate open science grid for running large scale computation.
email: «not specified»

Du (Derry) Chen

Intern 2017, Undergraduate at Cornell University
Role: As a member of the group, he helped improve BrainVerse implementation in its early days.
email: «not specified»